Loading ...

14th March 2024 - Evening Leader Awards

In February we found out that Cady Oakley (Year 10) and Elliot Woolrich, Year 11 (one of our Head Pupils) had been nominated and shortlisted for secondary school pupil of the year at the Evening Leader awards We are incredibly proud of them both!
Not only that BUT for the second year running YBA had been nominated for the Secondary School of the Year award! How brilliant is that and a true reflection of all the efforts of our YBA community!
Mrs Slinn, Miss Kipping, Mr Ransome and Mrs Ebrey were very proud to be representing our school at the awards. We didn’t win overall but congratulations to Argoed High School who did! For us to be in the top three secondary school is amazing! However, our school is all about our pupils and we were delighted to see the joint winners of Secondary Pupil of the Year going to Elliot and Cady what superstars! Thank you to our fabulous community for the support that you constantly give us!


pic 3




There are currently no articles. Check back soon!

Privacy Policy | Cookie Policy